The Story of Lion Rock Beer

Lion Rock Brewery was founded in 2015 with the Lion Rock Spirit of the 70’s as a point of departure. Centred on the fighting spirit that shows diligence and perseverance, a local craft beer brand built by the Hong Kong people that allows Hong Kong to have its very own flavour.

 

Times have changed. Hong Kong has been handed down from generation to generation. Instead of staying in the old days, Lion Rock Brewery, together with Hong Kong, moves with the times. We wish to immortalise the Lion Rock Spirt by brewing the most exceptional local craft beer.In the 70’s, hard-working Hong Kong people raised their families all by themselves. Lion Rock Spirit, the fighting spirit that shows diligence and perseverance, was thus forged under such circumstances. Nowadays, younger generation becomes more autonomous, creative and unorthodox. The Lion Rock Spirit is being redefining. Instead of discarding the fighting spirit of the older generation, the younger generation succeeds to the spirit and has reinvented it into modern-day features.

 

All of us have a dream that we want to achieve so badly, and the younger generation knows best. This dream is not necessarily pursuing money, but rather something else. It can be a lifestyle that enriches your knowledge and experience, a system that upholds justice, a job that fulfils your ambition. Everyone longs for something that is precious to themselves, so does Lion Rock Brewery. We long for brewing the most spectacular local craft beer, and we fulfil our ambition by blending exquisite craftsmanship, precise instruments, finest ingredients with our unique imagination. It has always been our mission to revolutionise the popular view of craft beer and, most importantly, to restore the tradition of people’s longing for quality craft beer.

 

Each bottle of Lion Rock Beer you savour reflects not only the attitude of Lion Rock Brewery, but also the attitude of Hong Kong!

 

Our Beer

With our continuous innovation, we strive for brewing the most exceptional craft beer, as well as different spectacular flavours of craft beer. We want to keep up with Hong Kong people, who constantly looking for enjoyment. We insist on making the most of the finest basic ingredients of beer, namely water, malts, hops and yeasts. Artificial additive has never been and will never be an option to our brewery. We blend local elements in our latest selection of beer, such as Osmanthus, Lemongrass, Green Tea, Hazelnut and Chrysanthemum. We endeavour to push the envelope of local craft beer, adding a touch of innovation to the traditional craft beer. We are going to bring out more craft beer with characteristic new flavour.

 

Lion Rock Brewery of the World

Brewed 100% in our factory in Hong Kong, our craft beer is available in over 100 places, including hotels, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Our brand has also dashed out of Hong Kong. It was found in Japan, Vietnam, and Macau.

 

Recently, our brand manages to take a step further into the market of Mainland China, including Shenzhen, Chengdu, Shanghai, and more on the way. We wish to let more people savour our craft beer and popularise the spirit of our brand both at home and overseas, letting the world know the unbeatable spirit of Hong Kong.

UP

獅子山啤的故事

獅子山啤成立於2015年,以70年代的獅子山精神為出發點,抱著刻苦耐勞、不屈不撓的拼搏精神為中心,建立由香港人親手釀造的啤酒品牌,讓香港這個地方擁有屬於自己的味道。


隨著世代交接,時移世易,獅子山啤都跟香港一樣不再停留在舊日,而是繼續前進,將每一代人的獅子山精神釀造於啤酒之中。由70年代一個人養起成頭家,朝不保夕,刻苦耐勞、不屈不撓的拼搏精神,到現今世代,自主生活,創意主道,突破常規,新一代的獅子山精神已被重新建立。年青一代並不是失去上一代的拼搏精神,而是承傳並轉化為這世代的特質。


年青一代更懂得追求自己的理想,不一定是金錢,是更充實、刺激的人生,公義的制度,理想的工作,每一個人都有自己的追求,獅子山啤也在追求卓越!從釀造工藝、器材、原材料、以至創意,獅子山啤都有堅持一種追求完美的態度,而手工啤酒正正是因為有所追求而興起的革命 - 回歸啤酒的傳統,應有的味道。


透過我們的啤酒,你能體現到獅子山啤的態度,香港的態度!

 

我們的啤酒

追求高質素的產品和持續創新,追求不同的啤酒口味,配合香港人不斷向前的追求。我們的啤酒絕無添加劑化學成份,只用啤酒基本元素,水、麥芽、酒花和酵母。近來研發的酒款亦加入本土特色元素,例如加入桂花、香矛、綠茶、榛子、菊花等,將來亦會繼續研發更多創新口味,為傳統啤酒帶來新的衝擊。

 

獅子山啤走向世界

獅子山啤100%在香港釀造,供應超過100間酒店、酒吧、餐廳,連鎖超市等地方售買。品牌同時亦衝出香港,曾在日本,越南,澳門等地亦能找到獅子山啤。


近年品牌更成功打入內地市場如深圳、廣州、成都、上海等地,務求將香港品牌發揚光大,向世界各地宣揚香港打不死的精神。

UP